NotchUp ($5 flat fee, up to $1,500), Bree (0% interest, up to $750), and Nyble ($250 max, Equifax reporting) are the three strongest alternatives to NoJuice in Canada, and all three publish the full cost before you commit. NoJuice (nojuice.ca) advertises $500 cash advances with no credit check, but doesn’t disclose what you’ll actually pay. If you’re searching for “no juice loans,” this is the comparison that shows you who’s transparent and who isn’t.
$5
Flat fee, any amount
15 min
Via Interac e-Transfer
0
No credit check required

What NoJuice Is (and What It Doesn’t Tell You)
NoJuice (sometimes searched as “no juice loans”) is a cash advance website at nojuice.ca. It advertises advances of up to $500, no credit check, and same-day funding. On the surface that reads like a lot of other Canadian cash advance apps. The difference is what’s missing when you look for the details any responsible lender is expected to publish.
Here’s what we couldn’t find on the NoJuice site:
- No fee, APR, or subscription cost. There’s no number anywhere telling you what an advance actually costs. “No hidden fees” with no disclosed price isn’t reassuring, it’s a question mark.
- No company name or address. You can’t tell who’s lending the money or where the business is based.
- No visible provincial payday lending licence. Provinces that license short-term lenders expect that information to be easy to find. It isn’t here.
- A newly registered domain. The website is relatively new, which isn’t proof of anything on its own, but combined with the missing details above it adds up to a service you can’t verify.
None of this means NoJuice has done anything wrong. It means you, the borrower, can’t confirm the basics: who you’re dealing with, what you’ll pay, and whether they’re licenced to lend in your province. When money is involved, “I couldn’t find out” should be enough to make you pause. For a full breakdown, see our detailed NoJuice review.
NoJuice (often searched as ‘no juice loans’) vs the Transparent Alternatives
| Feature | NoJuice | NotchUp | Bree | Nyble |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Max amount | Up to $500 (advertised) | Up to $1,500 | Up to $750 | Up to $250 |
| Disclosed fee | Not published | Flat $5, any amount | Optional tip; express $2.99 to $45.99 | $11.99/mo for instant transfers |
| Speed | Same-day (claimed) | About 15 min, 24/7 | Free 1 to 3 days; same-day with express | Instant with subscription |
| Credit check | No (claimed) | No | No | No, but reports to Equifax |
| Licence / transparency | None visible | BC licence #86443, fee shown up front | Established, fee shown | Established, fee shown |
| Income types | Not specified | Employment, freelance, EI, CPP, ODSP (with employment) | Employment, ODSP, CPP, EI, CCB | Varies |
| Provinces | Not specified | All except QC, NS, NB, PEI, | All except QC, SK, NS, NB | Canada-wide |
The pattern is straightforward. The alternatives all put a price on the screen before you commit. NoJuice doesn’t. For a deeper field guide, see our roundup of cash advance apps in Canada and our detailed NoJuice review.
Why Price Transparency Matters With a Cash Advance
A cash advance is short-term money. The whole point is to cover a gap until your next paycheque, not to take on long-term debt. That only works if you know the cost going in. If you borrow $300 and the fee is $15, you can plan around it. If you borrow $300 and the fee is a mystery until it hits your account, you’ve lost control of your own budget.
Most Canadian provinces cap payday lending costs at $14 per $100 borrowed (Financial Consumer Agency of Canada). The federal Criminal Interest Rate Regulations set a backstop at 35% APR for areas without specific payday legislation. Those caps only protect you when the lender discloses the fee and operates under provincial rules. A site that shows no fee and no licence is operating outside the part of the system designed to keep prices fair. A disclosed price, even a higher one, is something you can compare and make a decision on. A hidden price isn’t.
Key Takeaway
A cash advance with no published fee is not free. It is just unpriced. Pick a service that shows you the exact dollar cost before you accept the money, so a small gap does not turn into a surprise bill.
The Best NoJuice Alternatives in Canada
NotchUp
NotchUp is Canadian earned wage access, not a loan. You can get from $50 to $1,500 for a flat $5 fee, with the cost shown up front before you confirm. NotchUp holds BC licence #86443, issued January 2024, and is regulated by Consumer Protection BC. Money arrives by Interac e-Transfer in about 15 minutes, 24/7. There’s no credit check and no SIN required. It’s available in ON, AB, BC, MB, and SK (not Quebec), and it accepts more income types than most: employment, freelance, EI, CPP, and ODSP with employment income. If your main issue with NoJuice is that you couldn’t see the price, NotchUp is the direct fix. For more, read Is NotchUp Legit?
Bree
Bree advances up to $750 at 0% interest with no mandatory fees. You can leave an optional tip, and express delivery costs $2.99 to $45.99 depending on the amount. An optional $2.99/month membership adds budgeting tools and express access. Bree accepts a wider range of income than many competitors: employment, EI, CPP, ODSP, and other government benefits all qualify. It’s currently not accepting new customers in Quebec, Saskatchewan, Nova Scotia, or New Brunswick. Standard delivery takes 1 to 3 business days; express is same-day. See how it compares in our guide to the best apps like Bree and Nyble in Canada.
Nyble
Nyble caps advances at $250 and charges $11.99 a month for instant transfers. The basic plan is free with 1 to 3 business day delivery. It reports all payments to Equifax, which can help you build credit history over time but also means late payments show up on your file. Nyble requires a minimum of $1,000 a month in employment income. If $250 is your range and credit building matters, compare it against other options in our Nyble alternatives guide.
When Each One Fits
- You need more than $500, or you earn from EI, CPP, or ODSP: NotchUp, because of the $1,500 ceiling, the flat $5 fee, and the wider income support.
- You are salaried and want a mid-size advance: Bree, up to $750 at 0% interest. It also accepts EI, CPP, and ODSP, so it’s a strong pick for government income earners who don’t need more than $750.
- You want a small advance and care about building credit: Nyble, up to $250 with Equifax reporting.
- You only need a couple hundred dollars and want options: compare offers in our $250 loan in Canada guide.

Frequently Asked Questions
Is NoJuice legit and safe?
We can’t confirm that it’s safe, because NoJuice (sometimes written “no juice”) doesn’t publish a company name, an address, or a provincial lending licence, and the domain is newly registered. Third-party review sites report a $2.99/month subscription fee that isn’t prominently shown on nojuice.ca (Pockbox). That doesn’t prove anything is wrong, but it means you can’t verify who you’re dealing with. When the basics aren’t confirmable, the safer move is to use a service that discloses them, like NotchUp (BC licence #86443, flat $5 fee).
What does NoJuice cost?
NoJuice doesn’t publish a fee schedule on its site. Third-party sources report a $2.99/month subscription and note that express transfer fees aren’t disclosed. By comparison, NotchUp charges a flat $5 for any advance shown before you accept, and Nyble lists $11.99 a month for instant transfers. With NoJuice, the full cost isn’t clear until you’ve already committed.
What is the NoJuice limit?
NoJuice advertises advances of up to $500. For context, NotchUp goes up to $1,500, Bree up to $750, and Nyble up to $250, all with published fees so you can weigh the limit against the cost.
What is the best alternative to NoJuice?
For most people it’s NotchUp, because it fixes the exact thing NoJuice gets wrong: it shows a flat $5 fee up front, funds up to $1,500 by Interac e-Transfer in about 15 minutes, runs no credit check, and supports employment, freelance, EI, CPP, and ODSP income. Bree and Nyble are good fits at smaller amounts. For a broader comparison, see our roundup of the best cash advance apps in Canada.
Does NoJuice check credit?
NoJuice advertises no credit check, the same claim NotchUp and Bree make. The difference is that with NotchUp and Bree you can verify the terms, fees, and licensing before you hand over your banking info. With NoJuice, you can’t confirm those details in advance.
Can I use NoJuice in Quebec?
Most don’t. NotchUp and Bree don’t run credit checks or report to credit bureaus. Nyble is the exception: it reports all payments (on-time and late) to Equifax, which can help build your credit history but also means missed payments show up on your file. For more on no-credit-check options, see our guide to no credit check loans in Canada.
What income types qualify for a cash advance in Canada?
It depends on the provider. NotchUp accepts employment, freelance, EI, CPP, and ODSP (with employment income). Bree accepts employment, EI, CPP, ODSP, and other government benefits. Nyble requires a minimum of $1,000/month in employment income. For Canadians on disability benefits, see our guide to cash advances for disability recipients.
This article is for informational purposes only and does not constitute financial advice. Please consult a qualified financial professional for advice specific to your situation.





